Expert Security Specialist Certification | Star Certification
Security Specialist


Security Specialist

Most networks are vulnerable to malicious attacks and accidental damage, unless they are secured with a comprehensive security system. Unsecured networks can leave sensitive and personal data exposed to hackers and malicious attacks. The goal of network system security is to keep the network and its resources running and safe for all legitimate users.

Star Expert Security Specialist (SESS) is a comprehensive certification program that helps learners acquire a fundamental understanding of the basic components of network security, critical for securing any network from threats and attacks. The program explains security vulnerabilities associated with different operating systems and networks, cryptography techniques, Intrusion Detection System and its management, VPN, hacking techniques and tools, incident response system, and forensic and digital evidence concepts associated with policing the network systems for attacks.



Course Objectives

In this course, you will learn about:

  • Fundamentals of networks, networked systems and their security
  • Different operating systems and associated threats
  • OS and network vulnerabilities
  • Encryption and decryption techniques
  • IDS and its management
  • VPN and wireless networks
  • Different concepts associated with securing the systems like hacking
  • Data backup and recovery techniques
  • Incident response system

Course Outcome

After completing this course, you will be able to:

  • Explain networking concepts and its security concerns
  • Identify OS and network threats and vulnerabilities
  • Use encryption and decryption techniques
  • Deploy IDS and perform management tasks
  • Understand VPN and wireless networks
  • Interpret hacking concepts
  • Demonstrate how to backup data and use data recovery techniques
  • Employ an incident response system

Table Of Contents Outline

  1. Describing the Network Systems and Security Fundamentals
  2. Exploring the Types of Networks and Its Fundamentals
  3. Exploring the Different OSs and Associated Threats
  4. Exploring File Systems to Secure Your Systems
  5. Exploring the Vulnerabilities Associated with OSs and Networks
  6. Exploring the User Login Process
  7. Exploring the Different Protocols Associated with Networks
  8. Exploring Encryption and Decryption Techniques
  9. Exploring Different Applications and Devices to Protect the Networks and Systems
  10. Exploring IDS and its Management
  11. Securing VPN and Wireless Networks
  12. Securing Web Applications and Servers
  13. Exploring Forensic Principles and Evidences to Secure Systems and Networks
  14. Exploring Stenography Technique
  15. Exploring Hacking and Its Tools
  16. Exploring Data Backup and Recovery Techniques
  17. Exploring Incident Response system
  18. Exploring Monitoring Techniques
  19. Case Studies

Exam Details

Exam Codes SESS S09-011 (Academy customers use the same codes)
Launch Date Jul 01 2017
Number of Questions 90
Type of Questions MULTIPLE CHOICE
Length of Test 180 Minutes
Passing Score 70%
Recommended Experience EHE (Ethical Hacking Expert), Entry level security administrator
Languages English

Official Poster

Official Book

Security Specialist

Participation Certificate

Security Specialist

Examination Voucher

Security Specialist

Global Certificate

Security Specialist

Contact Us